Warren, Linda, Texas Rebels: Egan

Warren, Texas Rebels Egan.jpg

Warren, Linda, Texas Rebels:  Egan (Texas Rebels, Book 1),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2015).

Title:  Texas Rebels:  Egan (Texas Rebels, Book 1)

Author:  Linda Warren

Imprint:  American Romance (Western Romance)

Issues:  Parenthood; Revenge

Blurb:

Heart of a Hero

Big-city art instructor Rachel Hollister isn’t back home in Horseshoe, Texas, for more than a few hours before she’s lost and stranded in the woods surrounding Rebel Ranch. But Rachel’s bad luck takes a sudden turn for the better when a ruggedly handsome cowboy manages to save her life, not just once, but twice, in the same day.

Rancher Egan Rebel can’t resist helping someone in need, even an enemy—or the daughter of one. It was Rachel’s father who unjustly sentenced Egan to prison years ago. As attracted as he is to Rachel and her bright, creative energy, Egan can’t forgive the man who stole his freedom. Can Egan let go of the past, or will he turn his back on the only woman he’s ever loved?

Dear Reader,

I’m excited and a little nervous to start this new series, Texas Rebels, about seven brothers.  I’ve never written a seven-book series and I’m hoping I can keep all the characters straight.

Many times I’ve shared with you how I get ideas for my books.  The idea for this series is unusual.  My husband and I loved Lonesome Dove, we watch Longmire and we never missed an episode of Hatfields & McCoys.  I told my husband I’d like to write something similar to these shows that would be modern-day Western-type stories, but not so gritty.  Then one night I dreamed this series.  Yes, I dreamed it.  When I woke up the next morning, I had these two families in my head, their names and exactly what had happened to keep them feuding over the years.  I quickly went to my office and wrote it all down before they faded from my mind.  That was a gift.  I wasn’t that crazy about the name Falcon, but I kept it because I dreamed it that way.

If you like family drama, this is the series for you.  You’ll enjoy it.  I had a blast creating these stories.

With love and thanks,

Linda Warren

You can email me at Lw1508@aolo.com, visit my website at lindawarren.net, send me a message on Facebook (LindaWarrenAuthor) or Twitter (@texauthor), or write me at PO Box 5182, Bryan, TX 77805.  your mail and thoughts are deeply appreciated.

Leave a Reply

