Lister, Sheryl, Places in my Heart

Lister, Places in my Heart.jpg

Lister, Sheryl, Places in my Heart,  (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2016).

Title:  Places in my Heart

Author:  Sheryl Lister

Imprint:  Kimani

Issues:  POC; PTSD; WOC

Blurb:

He’s got all the right moves

Omar Drummond is a pro football superstar with a body that’s a pure work of art. But Morgan Gray is forbidden to act on their chemistry, or repeat their impulsive kiss. Proving her worth as a sports agent means securing the notorious celebrity as a client, not a lover. Yet between flowers, sweet notes and heady hotel interludes, Omar is shamelessly seducing her…

Other agents—and exes—have tried using Omar as a meal ticket, and he’s closed himself off from emotional entanglements. With Morgan, it’s a whole new playbook. Smart and tough, she can negotiate a contract and turn him on all in one go, and he craves more. But in matters of trust, he’s just fumbled badly. To win her, he has to show her the man he can be away from the pitch and the limelight, and hope that this time they’re both playing for keeps.

Dear Reader,

I had a blast writing Morgan and Omar’s story!  Morgan loves all things football (as do I).  So of course she couldn’t resist Omar Drummond’s offer or the man himself.  But he’s having a little trouble keeping things professional, too.  Any guesses as to who succumbs first?

In this story, I touch on PTSD and its effect on Omar’s family.  In my research, I came across many stories from veterans and their family members, ranging from heartbreaking to hopeful.  I also had an eye-opening conversation with my army veteran sister, who graciously shared part of her story.  I hope you will consider donating to your local veterans organization.

Thank you for all of your emails and messages.  I love hearing from you!

You all have asked about Brandon’s story.  He’s up next and I can’t wait for the woman who can take his mind off work.

Much love,

Sheryl

Website:  www.SherulLister.com

Email:  sheryllister@gmail.com

Facebook:  author Sheryl Lister

Leave a Reply

