Marinelli, Carol, Surgeon in a Tux

22223642.jpg

Marinelli, Carol, Surgeon in a Tux (200 Harley Street, Book 1), (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2014).

Title:  Surgeon in a Tux (200 Harley Street, Book 1)

Author:  Carol Marinelli

Imprint:  Medical

Issues:  Debt; Injury

Blurb:

Awakened by the boss!

Renowned plastic surgeon Leo Hunter has sacrificed everything to restore the Hunter Clinic to its former glory. Now this legendary playboy—equally at home in a tux as he is in his scrubs—always has a glamorous woman on his arm. So why is he drawn to his prim and uber-efficient new head nurse, Lizzie Birch? She’s the first woman in a long time who is resistant to Leo’s intoxicating charms. And it might break all his rules, but Leo can’t resist the challenge of unbuttoning the intriguing Lizzie!

Dear Reader,

I so enjoyed writing the first book for this wonderful 200 Harley Street continuity.

I am very glad that the editors choose who writes which story, because I confess, had it been left to me, I would have struggled to choose between the two brothers – Leo and Ethan Hunter.  Actually, had it been left to me, I’d have probably gone for the deliciously dark and tortured Ethan – but the editors do know best because I had been given Ethan I’d never have fallen in love with the reprobate Leo – and fall in love I did.

Yes, he was reeling me in by the time my gorgeous heroine, Lizzie, first picked up the phone and spoke to him.  He’s sexy, snobby, funny and, in his own way, just as tortured as Ethan.  I hope you love him too!

I can’t wait to read the rest of the stories and get back to the glamour and heartbreak at 200 Harley Street and find out what happens to the rest of the characters (especially Ethan!).

Happy reading!

 

Carol x

Leave a Reply

