Ruttan, Amy, Melting the Ice Queen’s Heart

20261449

Ruttan, Amy, Melting the Ice Queen’s Heart, (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2013).

Title:  Melting the Ice Queen’s Heart

Author:  Amy Ruttan

Imprint:  Medical

Issues:  Bereavement; Grief; Loss; Parenthood

Blurb:

It started with a kiss…

Having left his humanitarian posting in Africa to raise his two orphaned nieces in San Francisco, Dr. Gavin Brice has enough on his plate without an inconvenient attraction to his new boss! The frosty Dr. Virginia Potter clearly disapproves of his maverick ways – but with one amazing kiss, the ice begins to thaw…

Dear Reader,

Thank you for picking up a copy of Melting the Ice Queens Heart.  I don’t think authors can ever truly express how much it means to us that readers like you enjoy our stories.

Melting the Ice Queen’s Heart is set in one of my most favorite cities in the world:  San Francisco.  My grandmother had a painting in her dining room of the Golden Gate Bridge and I used to stare at it for hours on end.  It’s now in my home.

I always wanted to go to San Francisco, and in 2008, at a Romance Writer’s of America conference, I had that chance.  It was amazing, and I knew I had to set a romance in that city someday.

This story is about two stubborn surgeons who have never wanted a family of their own because they’ve both lost someone they cared about deeply, and it has made them afraid to love.

Yet somehow love always finds a way, and even the most stubborn man can melt a heart of ice.

I hope you enjoy Melting the Ice Queen’s Heart.  I love hearing from readers, so please drop by my website, www.amyruttan.com, or give me a shout on Twitter, @ruttanamy.

With warmest wishes,

Amy Ruttan

Leave a Reply

