O’Keefe, Molly, The Temptation of Savannah O’Neill

7943805

O’Keefe, Molly, The Temptation of Savannah O’Neill (The Notorious O’Neills, Book 1), (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2010).

Title:  The Temptation of Savannah O’Neill (The Notorious O’Neills, Book 1)

Author:  Molly O’Keefe

Imprint:  Superromance

Issues:  Child Abandonment; Estrangement; Guilt; Infidelity; Parenthood; Self Esteem

Blurb:

A family’s bad reputation is tough to shake off. Just ask Savannah O’Neill. Despite her straitlaced job as a librarian, despite her living a private life, the O’Neill family wildness still sparks town gossip. And the arrival of Matt Woods–sexy handyman and complete stranger–isn’t helping.

Watching him work makes Savannah long to take a trip into indulgence. That’s so not a good idea–she’s been there before and still hears the rumors. But Matt is much too delicious for this O’Neill to resist. It’s a shame there’s more to Matt than being good with his hands. Because when his true reasons for seeking her out are revealed, he could become another affair Savannah lives to regret.

Dear Reader,

I have wished, more times than I can count, that I was Southern.  Not just so I could have an heirloom pecan pie recipe, though that would be fantastic.  And not just so I could say “bless your heart” and have it mean the many nice and not so nice things it seems to mean when Southern women say it.  But so I could walk around in a slip like Elizabeth Taylor in Cat on a Hot Tin Rood and not catch pneumonia.

But I am not Southern.  I am from the Midwest and I moved to Canada.  But my Deep South fantasies are now being played out on the page in this very fun new series – The Notorious O’Neills – about a Louisiana family plagued by family secrets, stolen gems and broken hearts.

I am often asked what inspires me about a certain idea, and I usually say something lame, such as love is always inspiring.  But here is the truth:  I love the heroes.  I love torturing them, redeeming them; I love taking their shirts off.  Heroes are why I adore romance novels.  As I started Savannah’s book, I swore this book was going to be about her.  And how could it not?  A betrayed woman, locked up in a prison of her own making, she was a heroine I could sink my teeth into.  But then onto the page walked Matt Woods.  And I was totally intrigued by the question, what makes a good guy go bad?

I hope you enjoy the first book in this series.  Please drop me a line at www.molly-okeefe.com.  I love to heart from readers!

Happy reading,

Molly O’Keefe

Leave a Reply

