Laurence, Andrea, Saying Yes to the Boss

29709943

Laurence, Andrea, Saying Yes to the Boss (Dynasties:  The Newports, Book 1),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2016).

Title:  Saying Yes to the Boss (Dynasties:  The Newports, Book 1)

Author:  Andrea Laurence

Imprint:  Desire

Issues:  Bereavement; Foster Care; Grief;

Blurb:

What happens in the office stays in the office?

Real estate CEO Carson Newport is determined to build a children’s hospital to honor the single mother who’d raised him and his brothers. But when his PR director Georgia Adams finds the perfect place to build, she must convince a lecherous business rival to give up his bid for the land. Carson doesn’t exactly like the idea of her getting close to the enemy, especially as his own feelings for her are heating up during those long hours at the office! But will an explosive family secret prevent him from getting to know Georgia much, much better?

Dear Reader,

When I was asked to participate in this series, I was told that my story would be the first.  It made me a little nervous.  What if my book was boring and no one read the rest of the series?  What if I made a change that screwed up my fellow authors in later books and they all hated me?  Let it never be said that I’m not a worrywart.  I stress out about everything, as many authors do.  But thankfully, there was little for me to be concerned about.  This is a great story and it didn’t require me to change things later in the series.

The Newport brothers are a force to be reckoned with, and I was very happy to have Carson’s story.  As the youngest, he’s never really felt like he belongs.  No one understands how that feels more than his public relations director, Georgia.  As a foster child, she’s never had a family of her own but she’s found something close with her coworkers at the Newport Corporation.  She’s made a great life and a career for herself and she isn’t about to risk it, even for the attentions of her handsome and charming boss.  That just spells disaster.

Carson isn’t the kind that takes no for an answer, however!  Once his lips touch Georgia’s, there’s no going back.  That’s where the fun begins.  If you enjoy Carson and Georgia’s story, tell me by visiting my website at www.andrealaurence.com, liking my fan page on Facebook or following me on Twitter.  I’d love to hear from you!

Enjoy,

Andrea

Leave a Reply

