Pickering, Kathleen, Where It Began

12244689

Pickering, Kathleen, Where It Began (Together Again, Book 3),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Mills & Boon, 2014).

Title:  Where It Began (Together Again, Book 3)

Author:  Kathleen Pickering

Imprint:  Superromance

Issues:  Accident; Amnesia; Bereavement; Guilt

Blurb:

Daniel Del Rio never could say no to Maria Santiago. So although their relationship is over, when she asks him to sail her to the Bahamas, he reluctantly agrees. She’s convinced that revisiting the scene of her accident will restore her memory. If it does, then maybe he can finally let go and move on with his life.

But moving on seems impossible when being in such close quarters reminds him of what they once had. Could their proximity be having the same effect on her? As he falls for Maria, Daniel realizes he has to confess his role in the accident…even if that confession could cost him a second chance with her.

Dear Reader,

I wish I knew you personally to thank you for purchasing my first Harlequin Superromance book!  Writing Where It Began was dear to me because it was based on a trip to the Bahamas with my husband for our twenty-fifth wedding anniversary.  The beauty of the Abacos, the reefs and the remote location acted as a catalyst for Daniel Maria’s love story.

Raised as a power-boat kid, transitioning to sailing after marriage proved more difficult than I imagined.  In the power-boat world, a heeling (tilting) boat means trouble, and setting the boat in motion merely requires turning a key.  Learning sailboat rigging and handling sails taught me much about the power of nature and the joy of harnessing the wind.  Also, as in relationships, finally letting go of the boat’s lifelines to enjoy the heeling sailboat literally taught me to let go of my need for control and enjoy life’s surprises and adventures.

I became hooked on writing in eighth grade, when I discovered the power of words in a poem written by e. e. cummings.  I hope my wordcrafted worlds of triumph and love entertain you.  Feel free to email me at kathleen@kathleenpickering.com and let me know.

Happy reading!

Kathleen Pickering

Leave a Reply

