Myers, Cindi, Her Cowboy Soldier

18123086

Myers, Cindi, Her Cowboy Soldier,  (Richmond, Surrey:  Mills & Boon, 2013).

Title:  Her Cowboy Soldier

Author:  Cindi Myers

Imprint:  Heartwarming

Issues:  Bereavement; Injury; Parenthood

Blurb:

Can she open her heart?

The Hartland Herald isn’t exactly the big leagues. But for army widow Amy Marshall it’s the first step to a career that will allow her to support her young daughter and start a new life in the city. Unfortunately, writing a story that will get her noticed requires stepping on a few toes. Josh Scofield’s toes, to be exact.

Sure, her article was less than flattering. She probably shouldn’t have suggested the injured veteran got his teaching position unfairly, but a real reporter can’t pull punches. And she hadn’t pegged the former military man as someone who cared what other people thought.

As she digs deeper, though, Amy realizes there’s more to Josh than just a good story. But it will be hard to win his trust, and is there any point when she doesn’t plan on sticking around?

Dear Reader,

I love small towns.  I grew up in one, and I live in one now.  Close communities-whether small towns or a neighborhood in a big city-become like extended families.  They can be a great source of support, or of annoyance, since it’s hard to be anonymous when everyone knows you and your business.

Hartland, Colorado, isn’t a real place, but it’s patterned after small towns I’ve known, and I think it’s the perfect location for a romantic relationship that’s aided and abetted by the extended family of friends and neighbors.  My heroine, Amy, has never really known a true home, and she isn’t sure what to think about the interest the people of Hartland take in her.  Josh, my hero, grew up in Hartland, but he’s not that comfortable with close scrutiny either.  These two have a lot to learn about themselves and each other, and I hope you’ll enjoy their journey.

I love to hear from my readers.  You can contact me online via my website, www.cindimyers.com, or write to me in care of Harlequin Books, 233 Broadway, Suite 1001, New York, NY 10279.

Cindi Myers

Leave a Reply

