Lacombe, Lara, Enticed by the Operative

28815788.jpg

Lacombe, Lara, Enticed by the Operative (Doctors in Danger, Book 1),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Mills & Boon, 2016).

Title:  Enticed by the Operative (Doctors in Danger, Book 1)

Author:  Lara Lacombe

Imprint:  Romantic Suspense

Issues:  Abduction; Drugs; Hostage

Blurb:

On a medical mission to South America, Dr. Olivia Sandoval hardly expects to be threatened by a drug cartel. To save lives, Olivia agrees to transport drugs for them. When DEA agent Logan Murray appears as her partner-in-crime and rescuer, Olivia’s relieved…and drawn to her knight in shining armor.

Logan jumps at the chance to guard a beautiful woman and bring down a drug ring. After all, neither he nor Olivia are looking for forever love—just justice. But one kiss changes that as they go on the run. When taken hostage in the jungle, they must not only defeat the enemy—but also escape with their lives!

Dear Reader,

I love to travel!  I’m lucky enough to have visited the rain forest twice-once in Central America, and once in South America.  Both times, I was awed by the magnitude of the forest, and by the sheer number and variety of plants, animals and insects, all of them fascinating and not nearly as interested in me as I was in them.

I really enjoyed revisiting the forest while writing this book.  Olivia and Logan got up close and personal with the jungle, which only makes their lives even more complicated.  I hope you enjoy reading about their adventures!  I know I’d love to hear from you-feel free to email me and tell me your favorite vacation spot!

All the best!

Lara Lacombe

Leave a Reply

