Wood, Joss, Your Bed or Mine?

23525742.jpg

Wood, Joss, Your Bed or Mine? (The Flat in Notting Hill, Book 3),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Mills & Boon, 2014).

Title:  Your Bed or Mine?  (The Flat in Notting Hill, Book 3)

Author:  Joss Wood

Imprint:  Modern Tempted (KISS)

Issues:  Anxiety; Bereavement; Self Esteem;

Blurb:

Breaking her man-ban!

Tori Phillips has spent years looking for The One. Unfortunately she’s never been able to find the right one – and when she catches her latest Mr Wrong in flagrante with another woman she imposes a man-ban. But Tori suddenly finds herself regretting her promise when a slight misjudgement finds her in the wrong bed with her new roommate, irresistibly sexy Matt.

Dear Reader,

It was so much fun creating the world of The Flat in Notting Hill with my author friends Nikki Logan, Charlotte Phillips and Louisa George.  Emails frequently bounced between Australia, the UK, New Zealand and South Africa about the four linked books, and as we discussed the storyline we got to know each other a little better-that was a wonderful side-benefit of working with these lovely ladies.  I’m sure our editors are quite glad that we live so far apart; I have no doubt that there would be a marked increase in ladies’ lunches and a sharp decrease in productivity if we were closer!

Tori, my heroine, has really, really, really bad taste in men, and I had so much fun writing about her journey to love and acceptance.  She’s one of those heroines who wrote her own story; she kept surprising me and she frequently went off, did her own thing and left me scratching my head, muttering, ‘That was not what I’d planned!’  Matt, my hero, wasn’t much better at following orders but, because I’m shallow, he’d just smile at me, flash his abs, and I’d forgive him anything.

If you’ve picked this book up as a stand-alone, grab the other three books in the continuity and find out how the other flatmates got their happy-ever-after.

With, as always, my best wishes

Joss

Leave a Reply

