London, Stefanie, Breaking the Bro Code

23304815

London, Stefanie, Breaking the Bro Code,  (Richmond, Surrey:  Mills & Boon, 2014).

Title:  Breaking the Bro Code

Author:  Stefanie London

Imprint:  Modern Tempted (KISS)

Issues:  Bereavement; Child Abuse; Domestic Violence; Emotional Quotient

Blurb:

Elise Johnson has more important things to concentrate on than men…saving her struggling ballet studio for starters! So when gorgeous Col Hillam–her brother’s best friend–saunters back into her life, she’s none too keen. He might be proposing a purely professional arrangement, but the last time they got carried away by their crazy attraction it ended in disaster!

Col knows Elise is off-limits, but it only makes her more tempting…. With chemistry this hot, surely that bro code is now null and void…?

Dear Reader,

Family is something that’s very dear to my heart.  When I was growing up my parents instilled into me and my little sister a very strong sense of what it means to be part of a family-the give and take, the responsibility and the reward.  I’ll be honest:  in my teenage years it drove me nuts!  But I never lacked a shoulder to cry on, a hug to ease my sadness or a high-five to congratulate me on a job well done.  Looking back, I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

When I started writing Col and Elise’s story I wondered what it would be like for two people with very difficult family lives to come together.  Elise grew up in a home where her family members didn’t demonstrate their love, or any type of strong emotion for that matter.  Col, on the other hand, came from an abusive home where strong emotions (of the worst kind) ruled.

Writing their story was not easy, and I might have shed a few tears along the way, but I hope you love watching Elise and Col learn to trust in one another as much as I loved writing about it.

With love

Stefanie

Leave a Reply

