Andrews, Beth, Do You Take This Cop?

24850932

Andrews, Beth, Do You Take This Cop (Serenity Springs, Book 4),  (Richmond, Surrey:  Harlequin (UK) Limited, 2010).

Title:  Do You Take This Cop?  (Serenity Springs, Book 4)

Author:  Beth Andrews

Imprint:  Superromance

Issues: Child Abuse; Parenthood; Sexual Abuse

Blurb:

Without the badge, he’d be perfect!

The last thing Faith Lewis needs is a cop poking his nose in her business. Okay, yes, Nick Coletti is gorgeous. And charming. And great with her son. But dating the town’s most popular boy in blue is hardly going to help her keep a low profile. This guy could blow their world apart if he discovers her secret.

Funny thing is, he may also be her only hope. If she had someone like Nick on her side, maybe she could finally be free, and give her son the life he deserves. But trusting Nick means telling the whole truth about her past. He might protect them. Or he just might turn her in…

Dear Reader,

This book came as a total surprise to me.  I’d already written three stories set in fictional Serenity Springs, New York, featuring connected characters, and I honestly thought all the stories in that town had been told.

I was right.  But I was wrong too.

You see, in my previous book, His Secret Agent, there’s a short scene featuring a nondescript woman.  A woman on the run from her powerful, abusive husband.  A woman with secrets.  A woman who lies as easily as she breathes and who’d do anything to keep her young son safe from the man who’d hurt him.  A woman I had to write about.

But I knew Faith Lewis couldn’t stay in Serenity Springs, so I said goodbye to the town I’d come to love and ventured east to another small town, this one on the coast of Maine, where Faith and her son could have a fresh start.  Where she could learn to overcome her mistakes.

Although I hadn’t planned on writing this story, I sure had a great time doing it.  Faith and her hero, local cop Nick Coletti, don’t have an easy time of things, but once they earn their happily-ever-after, everything they went through to get there was worth it.

I hope you agree and enjoy Faith and Nick’s story!

I love to hear from readers.  Please visit my website, www.bethandrews.net, or write to me at P.O. Box 714, Bradford, PA 16701.

Beth Andrews

Leave a Reply

